Cultural Arts Commission
The Cultural Arts Commission consists of seven members who study and advise the City Council regarding cultural arts needs in the community. Cultural arts are defined as those elements of the arts and humanities which add aesthetic enrichment to the lives of Whittier citizens and the life of the community. Secretary - Greg Alaniz, Director of Parks, Recreation and Community Services. Meets the fourth Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Council Chamber in City Hall.
  • Caroline Medrano, Chair
  • Roberto Chavez, Vice Chair
  • Alberto Montes De Oca
  • Irella Perez
  • Anthony Pisicoli