Man Booker Prize
Book Title Author Date
The Narrow Road to the Deep North Richard Flanagan 2014
The Luminaries Eleanor Catton 2013
Bring Up the Bodies Hilary Mantel 2012
The Sense of an Ending Julian Barnes 2011
The Finkler Question Howard Jacobson 2010
Wolf Hall Hilary Mantel 2009
The White Tiger Aravind Adiga 2008
The Inheritance of Loss Kiran Desai 2006
The Sea John Banville 2005
The Line of Beauty
Alan Hollinghurst 2004
Vernon God Little
DBC Pierre 2003
Life of Pi Yann Martel 2002
True History of the Kelly Gang
Peter Carey 2001
The Blind Assassin
Margaret Atwood 2000
J M Coetzee 1999
Ian McEwan 1998
The God of Small Things
Arundhati Roy 1997
Last Orders Graham Swift 1996
The Ghost Road
Pat Barker 1995
How Late It Was, How Late
James Kelman 1994
Paddy Clarke Ha Ha Ha
Roddy Doyle 1993
The English Patient Michael Ondaatje 1992
Sacred Hunger
Barry Unsworth 1992
The Famished Road
Ben Okri 1991
Possession: A Romance
A S Byatt 1990
The Remains of the Day
Kazuo Ishiguro 1989
Oscar and Lucinda
Peter Carey 1988
Moon Tiger Penelope Lively 1987
The Old Devils
Kingsley Amis 1986
the bone people
Keri Hulme 1985
Hotel du Lac Anita Brookner 1984
Life & Times of Michael K J M Coetzee 1983
Schindler's List
Thomas Keneally 1982
Midnight's Children Salman Rushdie 1981
Rites of Passage William Golding 1980
Offshore Penelope Fitzgerald 1979
The Sea, the Sea Iris Murdoch 1978
Staying On Paul Scott 1977
David Storey 1976
Heat and Dust Ruth Prawer Jhabvala 1975
Holiday Nadine Gordimer 1974
The Conversations Stanley Middleton 1974
The Siege of Krishnapur
J G Farrell 1973
G John Berger 1972
In a Free State V S Naipaul 1971
The Elected Member Bernice Rubens 1970
Something to Answer For P H Newby 1969