COVID-19 Update: Friday, July 10, 2020

WHITTIER, Calif. – Governor Gavin Newsom and the County of Los Angeles recently mandated the closure of beaches, museums, and indoor restaurant service for a minimum of three weeks. (Read latest information here)

Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Planning Commission consists of five members who advise the City Council concerning the General Plan; make recommendations to the City Council on subdivisions, zoning, and land use matters; and hear requests for zone changes, variances, conditional use permits and development review applications. 

(Whittier Municipal Code Chapter 2.28)

Meets the first and third Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chamber in City Hall.


  • Todd Borzi, Commissioner
  • Laura Cornejo, Commissioner
  • Richard A. Quirk, Commissioner
  • David L. Lara, Vice Chair
  • Charles Claver, Chair

Contact: Jeff Adams, Director of Community Development,