COVID-19 Update: Wednesday, May 27, 2020

WHITTIER, Calif. – The Los Angeles County Department of Public Health has issued a new "Safer at Work & in the Community" Health Order allowing for the resumption of faith-based services, in-store shopping at most retail businesses, drive-in movies and other recreational activities. (Read latest information here)

Sister City Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Sister City Committee, an advisory body to the Cultural Arts Commission, was created by the Council on February 14, 1995 to establish and promote cultural, educational, humanitarian and economic exchanges with our Sister City, Cahgshu, China.

Meets bi-annually in April and October and as needed.


  • Teresa Dreyfuss, Vice Chair
  • Julie Huang
  • Carol Rice
  • Caroline Medrano, Cultural Arts Commissioner
  • Roberto Chavez, Cultural Arts Commissioner

Contact: Virginia Santana, Interim Director of Parks, Recreation and Community Services,